Current  |   Alumni   |   Rotation Students

Current Lab Members

Katerina Akassoglou  

Katerina Akassoglou, Ph.D.
Senior Investigator, Gladstone Institute of Neurological Disease
Professor of Neurology, University of California San Francisco
Associate Adjunct Professor of Pharmacology, University of California San Diego

Director, CIVIR (Center for In Vivo Imaging Research)

Email: kakassoglou@gladstone.ucsf.edu

Bio

LinkedIn

     
     
Bernat Baeza-Raja


Bernat Baeza-Raja, Ph.D.
Research Scientist

Ph.D., University of Barcelona, Spain
Spanish Research Foundation Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: braja@gladstone.ucsf.edu

     
Sophia Bardehle


Sophia Bardehle, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., Ludwig-Maximilians University, Munich, Germany

Email: sophia.bardehle@gladstone.ucsf.edu

     
Dimitrios Davalos  

Dimitrios Davalos, Ph.D.
Staff Research Scientist

Associate Director, CIVIR (Center for In Vivo Imaging Research)

Ph.D., New York University, New York, NY

Email: ddavalos@gladstone.ucsf.edu

     
Tracey Dunitz  

Tracey Dunitz
Adminstrative Assistant

B.A., University of California, Berkeley, CA

Email: tracey.dunitz@gladstone.ucsf.edu

     
Mike Machado  

Mike Machado
Research Associate

M.Sc., California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo, CA

Email: mike.machado@gladstone.ucsf.edu

     
Mark Petersen  

Mark Petersen, M.D.
Clinical Fellow

M.D., Stanford University, Stanford, CA
UCSF Department of Pediatrics Clinical Fellow in Neonatology
Pediatric Scientist Development Program Fellow

Email: mark.petersen@gladstone.ucsf.edu

     
Vicki Ravalski  

Victoria Rafalski
Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Email: victoria.rafalski@gladstone.ucsf.edu

     
Jae Kyu Ryu  

Jae Kyu Ryu, Ph.D.
Staff Research Scientist

Ph.D., The University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada
National Multiple Sclerosis Society Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: jae.ryu@gladstone.ucsf.edu

     
Catriona Syme  

Catriona Syme
Research Associate

Ph.D., The University of Nottingham, Nottingham, UK


Email: catriona.syme@gladstone.ucsf.edu

     
 

Eirini Vagena
Visiting Graduate Student

University of Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Onassis Foundation Predoctoral Fellow

Email: irene.vagena@gladstone.ucsf.edu