Current  |   Alumni   |   Rotation Students

Current Lab Members

Katerina Akassoglou  

Katerina Akassoglou, Ph.D.
Senior Investigator, Gladstone Institute of Neurological Disease
Professor of Neurology, University of California San Francisco
Associate Adjunct Professor of Pharmacology, University of California San Diego

Director, CIVIR (Center for In Vivo Imaging Research)

Email: kakassoglou@gladstone.ucsf.edu

Bio

LinkedIn

     
     
Bernat Baeza-Raja


Bernat Baeza-Raja, Ph.D.
Research Scientist

Ph.D., University of Barcelona, Spain
Spanish Research Foundation Postdoctoral Fellowship

Email: braja@gladstone.ucsf.edu

     
Sophia Bardehle


Sophia Bardehle, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., Ludwig-Maximilians University, Munich, Germany
DFG Research Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: sophia.bardehle@gladstone.ucsf.edu

     
Belinda Cabriga  

Belinda Cabriga
Research Associate

St. Anne School of Medical Sciences, Lucena City, Philippines

Email: belinda.cabriga@gladstone.ucsf.edu

     
Dimitrios Davalos  

Dimitrios Davalos, Ph.D.
Staff Research Scientist

Associate Director, CIVIR (Center for In Vivo Imaging Research)

Ph.D., New York University, New York, NY
National Multiple Sclerosis Society Postdoctoral Fellowship
Nancy Davis Foundation Young Investigator Award
American Heart Association Scientist Development Grant

Email: ddavalos@gladstone.ucsf.edu

     
Tracey Dunitz  

Tracey Dunitz
Administrative Assistant

B.A., University of California, Berkeley, CA

Email: tracey.dunitz@gladstone.ucsf.edu

     
Mark Petersen  

Mark Petersen, M.D.
Clinical Instructor

M.D., Stanford University, Stanford, CA
UCSF Department of Pediatrics Clinical Fellow in Neonatology
Pediatric Scientist Development Program Fellowship

Email: mark.petersen@gladstone.ucsf.edu

     
Vicki Ravalski  

Victoria Rafalski, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., Stanford University, Stanford, CA
American Heart Association Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: victoria.rafalski@gladstone.ucsf.edu

     
Jae Kyu Ryu  

Jae Kyu Ryu, Ph.D.
Staff Research Scientist

Ph.D., The University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada
American Heart Association Postdoctoral Fellowship
National Multiple Sclerosis Society Postdoctoral Fellowship

Email: jae.ryu@gladstone.ucsf.edu

     
Catriona Syme  

Catriona Syme, Ph.D.
Research Associate

Ph.D., The University of Nottingham, Nottingham, UK

Email: catriona.syme@gladstone.ucsf.edu

     
 

Eirini Vagena
Visiting Graduate Student

University of Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Onassis Foundation Predoctoral Fellowship

Email: irene.vagena@gladstone.ucsf.edu